The Spleen Test (enhanced)

This audio arm of ladylubyanka.wordpress.com has life, sexuality, relationships, pleasure and rubber chickens, with femdom-flavoured BDSM, polyamory and Jewish spicey seasoning.

This Spleen Test introduces the taste of spleencasty features to come.

So as you see, after much trialfests and tribulatathons, one small circular bruise, one kind of stripey bruise, one  hyooooooooooge  spot in a weird place, and much kvetching by both myself and kvetch, I’ve finally managed to produce spleencast number one, which I’ve imaginatively called The Spleen Test.
 
 
Stuff I link to in the Spleen Test:

 
 
Thank you for listening.   🙂
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in m4a and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Spleen Test (enhanced)

  1. Tom Allen says:

    Dang! You sound so much younger and cuter than I’d imagined. And with less of an accent, too.

    Also, what do I win for being the first comment?

  2. Ooh, I got a listener, yay!

    Heh, you expected me to sound like an old hag? Well, on some days, I do, heh. 🙂

    For being a listener, and the first commenter, and for being all yummy and stuff, you win a special mention in the next spleencast.

    How’s that? 🙂

  3. Tom Allen says:

    Hmm. Maybe I could have phrased that better. Heh
    :-\

    The volume seemed a bit low, and I tried it on 2 different PCs, with different players. I don’t know if you can work on that.

  4. Aww, I was just playing with you, honestly, being an old hag is one of my ambitions, right along with being 6 years old when I grow up. You expressed kind sentiments, and I apologise for being so ungracious. Thank you for saying how young and cute I sound.

    There, is that better? 🙂

    Thank you for your input about the volume levels. I did try several different levels, and then I downloaded that test signal sound from the BBC website, and matched all the levels to that, and a bit higher. The level seemed right on my end, both through speakers and through headphones. I’m guessing you were listening through speakers?

    My rationale on the levels was that I’d rather have it too low and have people turn it up. rather than have it be too high and possibly damage people’s hearing.

    I checked the levels in iTunes, Quicktime, VLC and on the flash player in the post. By far, the flash player was the quietest. If anybody else mentions this issue, I’ll raise them for the next episode.

    By the way, VLC displays the images from the enhanced version, although not the links, so it looks like everybody can enjoy the enhanced version and get the links from the post, if they want.

    Also, because I made some use of pan effects during the initial foley section, I recommend listening using headphones. That should help too. 🙂

    Thank you so much for listening, and for your input. I’ve already recorded your mention in a conversation with kvetch earlier this evening, so you should get that in the next episode. 🙂

  5. axe says:

    This is wonderful!!! Linking to you now!

  6. iethnographer says:

    Loathing applause for a deliciously quirky podspleencast. The very notion of “spleen” reminds me of Baudelaire, which makes me think of absinth, which produces this image of a green fairy, which leads me to a foodal lady.
    Ding!

  7. Carly says:

    Oh my goodness! I don’t think I’ve laughed so much in ages! I can’t wait for your next one!

    “If you want to find my blog and can’t spell…”

    I’m going to ask you a really annoying question now and you may want to put it in some sort of FAQ so you don’t have to answer it over and over again – which areas of the world help to make up your accent? I can hear a warm Irish lilt, a slight intonation of American and a little Scandinavian too… That might be totally wrong but you have a beautiful voice, either way!

    • Heh, thank you, your compliments are most gratifying.   I’m delighted I gave you such a laugh!   😀

      Questions about my accent aren’t annoying at all, but answering them would be telling.   😉

      Your suggestion of a FAQ is a good idea, so thank you for that.   When I do get around to making one, I’ll put in about my refrainment from answering questions about my accent.   🙂

Leave a comment